Gregory Isaacs – The Best Of (GG’s / Onlyroots) LP


Onlyroots reissue this Classic Gregory Isaacs “Best Of”  produced by Alvim “GG’s” Ranglin and originally released in Jamaica in 1977.  Hearing it now, it really does sound like GG got the best of Gregory whose voice on this selection of mainly original compositions is indeed sublime.  Essential.

Track Listing:

Side One:

1. Special Guest
2. Willow Tree
3. Breaking Up
4. Double Attack
5. My Number One

Side Two:

1. No Speech
2. Tear Drops
3. Cool You
4. Freedom
5. Look Before You Leap

3 in stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gregory Isaacs – The Best Of (GG’s / Onlyroots) LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *